Back To Gardening We Go….Wanna Come Along?? :)

After a long hiatus, I am back!  I have done research for weeks now, searching all sorts of things about gardening.  I’ve learned new techniques, gardening tips and all about heirloom plants.   So far, the things I am most excited about are square foot gardening, heirlooms and olla watering.  I’m sure I’ll be discussing all these things as we go along.  We’re doing a great big garden at my parents.  I will upload pics as soon as I have them on my computer.   I’ve got lots of help and am hoping that my excitement will be “catchy”.  🙂  I talked earlier about my “all or nothing” gene and I’m excited to say that my daddy is the reason for this….I think. 😉   He is gardening right along side me and I have a feeling my poor mother wants to hide the checkbooks.  🙂  (especially since we’ve picked out heirloom seeds to grow….and our cart gets fuller and fuller by the minute)  We found an awesome website that sells heirloom seeds!  It is www.rareseeds.com.   You should check it out.  I would have NEVER believed the kinds of fruits, vegs, herbs, etc that are out there.  So much more variety than your local stores.   It’s absolutely amazing!!  We’re hoping if we can get things going that we can show and sell some of our homegrown goodies!  Who doesn’t like a farmer’s market?!   I hope you’ll follow along as we start out on a grand adventure.  Please feel free to add any comments or suggestions…or just to say hi.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Mar 27, 2011 @ 09:00:50

    Yahoo!! She’s back in the gardening saddle again! 🙂 (and blogging about it! yay!! You know I’ll be checking your blog now every day, right? 😉 ) I can’t wait to see and hear all about what you’re doing, so I can learn too!! I’m excited to see what you find, Sis! ❤

    Reply

Leave a comment